Reviews

Review: Zoe Leonard: ‘I want a President: Transcript of a Rally, November 6, 2016’ – Louise O’Hare

/ Comments Off on Review: Zoe Leonard: ‘I want a President: Transcript of a Rally, November 6, 2016’ – Louise O’Hare

Review: Zoe Leonard: ‘I want a President: Transcript of a Rally, November 6, 2016’ – Louise O’Hare

Zoe Leonard: I want a President: Transcript of a Rally, November 6, 2016 Louise O’Hare ‘I want a president that had an abortion at sixteen and I want a candidate who isn’t the lesser of two evils and I want

/ Comments Off on Review: Zoe Leonard: ‘I want a President: Transcript of a Rally, November 6, 2016’ – Louise O’Hare

Editorial: Everything is Political (Why we killed Publish and Be Damned) – Three Letter Words, September 2015

/ Comments Off on Editorial: Everything is Political (Why we killed Publish and Be Damned) – Three Letter Words, September 2015

Editorial: Everything is Political (Why we killed Publish and Be Damned) – Three Letter Words, September 2015

Everything is Political (Why we killed Publish and Be Damned) In response to some questions they’ve been fielding, Three Letter Words talk to… Three Letter Words about self-publishing and why they love the vanity press. Isn’t interviewing yourself a bit self-indulgent?

/ Comments Off on Editorial: Everything is Political (Why we killed Publish and Be Damned) – Three Letter Words, September 2015

Review: Stacy Hardy’s ’52 Niggers’ and the Undoing of Julius Eastman – Sasha Archibald

/ Comments Off on Review: Stacy Hardy’s ’52 Niggers’ and the Undoing of Julius Eastman – Sasha Archibald

Review: Stacy Hardy’s ’52 Niggers’ and the Undoing of Julius Eastman – Sasha Archibald

Stacy Hardy’s 52 Niggers and the Undoing of Julius Eastman Sasha Archibald On 8 January 1989, a 33-year old white pregnant doctor was brutally raped and killed on duty at New York City’s Bellevue Hospital. New York’s homicide rate was

/ Comments Off on Review: Stacy Hardy’s ’52 Niggers’ and the Undoing of Julius Eastman – Sasha Archibald

Review: SOME THINGS FROM THE KING OF A RAINY COUNTRY – Charlie Fox

/ Comments Off on Review: SOME THINGS FROM THE KING OF A RAINY COUNTRY – Charlie Fox

Review: SOME THINGS FROM THE KING OF A RAINY COUNTRY – Charlie Fox

SOME THINGS FROM THE KING OF A RAINY COUNTRY Charlie Fox THE BOOK The book was grey and so was the sky. Slate grey, to be exact. It came in the post on a damp January morning whilst I was

/ Comments Off on Review: SOME THINGS FROM THE KING OF A RAINY COUNTRY – Charlie Fox

Review: ‘Doing the Skylark’ Marcus Coates’s Practical Guide to Unconscious Reasoning – Sean Ashton

/ Comments Off on Review: ‘Doing the Skylark’ Marcus Coates’s Practical Guide to Unconscious Reasoning – Sean Ashton

Review: ‘Doing the Skylark’ Marcus Coates’s Practical Guide to Unconscious Reasoning – Sean Ashton

Doing the Skylark: Marcus Coates’s Practical Guide to Unconscious Reasoning Sean Ashton The artist’s book is still seen as an inherently leftfield genre, but the most interesting examples have a droll awareness of their recondite status – as evinced by

/ Comments Off on Review: ‘Doing the Skylark’ Marcus Coates’s Practical Guide to Unconscious Reasoning – Sean Ashton

Review: Ruth Buchanan ‘Lying Freely and The weather, a building’ – Federica Bueti

/ Comments Off on Review: Ruth Buchanan ‘Lying Freely and The weather, a building’ – Federica Bueti

Review: Ruth Buchanan ‘Lying Freely and The weather, a building’ – Federica Bueti

Ruth Buchanan: Lying Freely and The weather, a building Text by Federica Bueti with footnotes by Ruth Buchanan An interference. A sudden change. The sound of feedback, a disturbance to the radio signal, the clash between two electromagnetic waveforms, a beam of

/ Comments Off on Review: Ruth Buchanan ‘Lying Freely and The weather, a building’ – Federica Bueti

Review: ‘Invest Your Consciousness / in / My Idea-Market’ – Holly Pester

/ Comments Off on Review: ‘Invest Your Consciousness / in / My Idea-Market’ – Holly Pester

Review: ‘Invest Your Consciousness / in / My Idea-Market’ – Holly Pester

‘Invest Your Consciousness / in / My Idea-Market’1 Holly Pester Revolution: A Reader, compiled and annotated by Lisa Robertson and Matthew Stadler, Portland and Paris: Publication Studio and Paraguay Press, 2012  Unlike many edited compendiums of   themed texts, here the

/ Comments Off on Review: ‘Invest Your Consciousness / in / My Idea-Market’ – Holly Pester

Editorial: Three Letter Words, September 2014

/ Comments Off on Editorial: Three Letter Words, September 2014

Editorial: Three Letter Words, September 2014

Tan-bed orange; hand on hip; head turned towards the camera; lips parted in a sneer. Small pert white breasts and a thick white line show where briefs and bra and suncream have covered. Neither naked nor nude, but powerful without

/ Comments Off on Editorial: Three Letter Words, September 2014

Pilot – Issue 1: OMG – Publish and Be Damned, September 2011

/ No comments

Pilot – Issue 1: OMG – Publish and Be Damned, September 2011

OMG Three Letter Words first appeared as a printed magazine, edited by Publish and Be Damned:  Kit Hammonds, Kate Phillimore and Louise O’Hare. With a cover by Ben Freeman it included new work by Toril Johannessen, Daniel James Wilkinson and Sara MacKillop; an interview with

/ No comments